a simple favor with no flavor

What is usually not such a big deal(making a sandwich for my wife for lunch) was as challenging as you might think 16 hours into a water fast.  Not even a moment after Heather asked me if I could make her some lunch, did I begin bracing myself for what was to come.  Holding my breath and speedy preparation was key, but easy it was not.  I found myself practically eating the food with my eyes-but off with the sandwich to my wife and quickly away went all trace of foods from the counter.  I’m approaching mid-day, and my confidence in this fast is growing.

Leave a Reply

